School List

Meeting Dates & Members of the CPIC

Catholic Parent Involvement Committee (CPIC)

The province of Ontario is committed to enhancing the involvement of parents in their children's education. To support this commitment, our Board has established a parent committee, called the Catholic Parent Involvement Committee, with a direct link to the Director of Education and trustees.

This committee is chaired by a parent and the membership is made up of a majority of parents, trustee representation and the Director of Education. The committee meets four times a year with a focus on supporting regional school community council meetings and inter-school communication.

The committee looks at ways to provide orientation, in-service training sessions and other networking opportunities for Catholic School Community Council Chairs and council members. 

The CPIC Meeting dates for the 2017-2018, are as follows:
Monday, November 13, 2017  (St. Joseph's CHS Professional Activity Centre, Meeting Room A) - CANCELLED;
Monday, February 12, 2018 (Mons. Clair CS, Library) -  CANCELLED DUE TO LACK OF QUORUM - INFORMATION SESSION OCCURRED;
Monday, September 17, 2018

Please note that all meetings are held at 7:00 pm at the Catholic Education Centre located at 46 Alliance Boulevard, Barrie, ON, unless otherwise identified.

2017-2018 Committee Members

CPIC Listing (1-20 of 21)
 CPIC MemberSchoolCommunity
1  Christine Bonsi St. Paul's Catholic School New Tecumseth
2  Donna Ionta (Chair) St. Noel Chabanel Catholic School Georgian West
3  Frederica Harvey St. Charles Catholic School Bradford
4  Kerry Aguanno Mother Teresa Catholic School Bradford
5  Leigh Ann Johnston St. Bernadette Catholic School Barrie South West
6  Lorelle Leonienco Saint Gabriel the Archangel Catholic School Barrie South East
7  Lynn Duquette Canadian Martyrs Catholic School Georgian
8  Paige Forsyth Monsignor Michael O'Leary Catholic School Muskoka
9  Paul Sadlon Jr. Sister Catherine Donnelly Catholic School Barrie North
10  Sandra Bauer Heinz (Co-Chair) Saint Mary Catholic School (Huntsville) Muskoka
11  Sara Budd St. Nicholas Catholic School Barrie South West
12  Scott Curran St. John Paul II Catholic School Barrie South East
13  Susan van Amelsvoort St. Peter's Catholic Secondary School Orillia
14  Terri McCallum St. Joseph's Catholic High School Barrie North
15  X-Brian Beal Director of Education SMCDSB
16  X-Connie Positano Trustee SMCDSB
17  X-Darlene Charlebois Administrative Assistant SMCDSB
18  X-Jane Dillon-Leitch Superintendent of Education SMCDSB
19  X-Janet Cinnamon Secondary Principal/V-Principal Representative SMCDSB
20  X-Marcelle Edinboro Elementary Principal/V-Principal Representative SMCDSB
View our schools by Communities Here